All Ireland SF C/ship Quarter Final DUBLIN V MONAGHAN

Posted: 8/8/2014

Team news: Farney unchanged for dublin clash

Malachy O'Rourke has made no changes to his Monaghan side that beat Kildare by 2-16 to 2-14 after extra time for Saturday's All-Ireland SFC quarter-final against Dublin at Croke Park.

Conor Boyle, Chris McGuinness and Thomas Kerr retain their places ahead of Ryan Wylie, Stephen Gollogly and Dermot Malone (broken thumb).

Monaghan (SFC v Dublin): Rory Beggan; Conor Boyle, Drew Wylie, Colin Walshe; Dessie Mone, Vinny Corey, Fintan Kelly; Dick Clerkin, Darren Hughes; Paudie McKenna, Paul Finlay, Kieran Hughes; Thomas Kerr, Chris McGuinness, Conor McManus.


Team news: Dubs include Cooper and O'Gara

Jonny Cooper and Eoghan O'Gara are drafted into the Dublin team to play Monaghan in the All-Ireland SFC quarter-final at Croke Park on Saturday evening.

Manager Jim Gavin has handed Cooper the number six jersey, with Jack McCaffrey the player to lose out. The Na Fianna club man missed the Leinster final rout of Meath with a soft tissue injury.

Eoghan O'Gara, the scorer of 1-1 when coming on as a substitute the last day, starts at full forward ahead of Paul Mannion.

Dublin (SFC v Monaghan): Stephen Cluxton; Michael Fitzsimons, Rory O'Carroll, Philly McMahon; James McCarthy, Jonny Cooper, Nicky Devereux; M D Macauley, Cian O'Sullivan; Paul Flynn, Kevin McManamon, Diarmuid Connolly; Alan Brogan, Eoghan O'Gara, Bernard Brogan.



Back to News